Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Football Hero


Killer Pizza

39 Clues

Rucker Park Setup

I love this author and I think you guys will too!

While playing in a crucial basketball game on the very court where his best friend was murdered, Mackey tries to come to terms with his own part in that murder and decide whether to maintain his silence or tell J.R.'s father and the police what really happened.

Urban Underground

For all you Bluford High fans out there, the author behind that series has created another series of books called the Urban Underground. They are similar to Bluford High in length and style. Here are just a couple, but I have about 10 different books available in this series for you to check out....

After his sister's friend is accidentally shot in a drive-by shooting, Jaris Spain realizes that his rival for Sereeta's affections, DeWayne Pike, may have actually been the intended target.

Jaris Spain tries to navigate through high school as he deals with trouble at home, his failure at sports, his difficulty in the classroom, and trying to get Sereeta Prince to notice him.

Found (Again)

The sequels to Found called Sent and Sabotaged just came in this I wanted to direct your attention this way! Here are a couple of brief synopses for these books:

When thirteen-year-olds Jonah and Chip, who are both adopted, learn they were discovered on a plane that appeared out of nowhere, full of babies with no adults on board, they realize that they have uncovered a mystery involving time travel and two opposing forces, each trying to repair the fabric of time.

And here is the second book in the series....

Jonah, Katherine, Chip, and Alex suddenly find themselves in 1483 at the Tower of London, where they discover that Chip and Alex are Prince Edward V and Richard of Shrewsbury, imprisoned by their uncle, King Richard III, but trying to repair history without knowing what is supposed to happen proves challenging. Author's note includes historical facts about the princes and king.

And the latest release in this series....

Time-travelers Jonah and Katherine are summoned to help another missing child from history, this time Virginia Dare from the Roanoke Colony, but their journey is sabotaged and goes dangerously awry, leaving them in the wrong time period. Includes author's note about the history of Roanoke Colony and Virginia Dare.